Lincoln Memorial At Night, Washington, D.C.

Visiting Washington, D.C. has always been a dream of mine. And seeing the Lincoln Memorial at night was on the top of my list. I was not disappointed, it was an inspiring experience.

But not one without obstacles: I had seen a few others taking pictures with tripods, so naturally I set mine up as well. It didn’t even take a minute for a security guard to appear, who told me that I couldn’t use it. So I was left with having to take my pictures hand-held. Needless to say, it took me much longer than I had planned until I was somewhat satisfied with the results.

Definitely related posts: (handpicked)

~ by tripgalleries on August 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
