A Different Side of Manhattan

Everyone has seen a skyline shot of Manhattan taken from Brooklyn. And that’s what I was going for when walking over Brooklyn Bridge. I kept my attention on the financial district, hoping to get a different shot, find a different angle. While waiting for others to pass by so I could take another picture, I briefly looked over to the “other side”. To my surprise, I found that part of Manhattan bathing in the light of the setting sun and smack in the middle of it, the Empire State Building. Needless to say, I liked what I saw and took several pictures. And I am quite pleased with the outcome.

Definitely related posts: (handpicked)

~ by tripgalleries on October 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
