Relaxing New York Style

I always cherished the lounge chair in my backyard where it’s quiet and peaceful. The one thing I don’t have though is a view, unless you count fences and the roofs of neighboring houses as one. And I certainly don’t have a view of Brooklyn Bridge.

So while I was sitting there in a lounge chair, taking in the Brooklyn Bridge and the river, I thought to myself, ‘I could do this. I could do this every day.’ Well, at least when it’s warm and sunny outside.

So if you ever find yourself exhausted after a day of walking around in NYC and you happen to be near South Street Seaport, swing on by and enjoy a relaxing hour or two in one of the lounge chairs. You won’t regret it.

Definitely related posts: (handpicked)

~ by tripgalleries on December 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
