Wild California Coast

The open ocean, rugged cliffs, weathered trees – all typical for the northern stretch of Highway 1. Breathtakingly beautiful, it has captured many hearts, and has been captured by many photographers.

This part of California is easily my favorite place on earth. I’ve always loved the sea, the smell of the air when you’re walking on the beach, the sounds of seagulls. It reminds me of many happy vacations when I was a child. And somehow I guess I try to find that part of my childhood again when we drive along the coast – the wind in my hair, the salty taste on my lips, and the sweet innocence back in my heart.

Definitely related posts: (handpicked)

~ by tripgalleries on December 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “Wild California Coast”

  1. Seems to be a challenging coast. One day I want to be there.
    : )

Leave a Reply

 
