Toronto Night Skyline

Toronto’s skyline quickly became one of my favorites. It is easily recognizable with the CN Tower dominating the city. It is also pretty colorful and the lights reflect nicely in Lake Ontario.

I always prefer photographing a skyline with water in the foreground, be it a lake, bay, or simply a river, because it gives you the option of capturing reflections. I think it enhances the picture and adds an interesting element to the composition.

And I usually prefer to take skyline pictures at night because I feel that lights give a city a magical aura.

Definitely related posts: (handpicked)

~ by tripgalleries on February 5, 2009.

4 Responses to “Toronto Night Skyline”

  1. Amazing. The streaks of color on the water really enhance the photograph. It’s just like you wrote, reflections greatly improve the picture. Fortunately large cities were Often build near water.

  2. We visited Toronto this past June and stayed at the Downtown Marriott Hotel. Isn’t this photo on display in their elevators in a panorama?

    • Thank you for your comment. I wouldn’t know since I’ve never been to the Toronto Marriott. I doubt it’s my picture, though, but I guess they could have a similar one displayed there.

Leave a Reply

 
